11. Arya, Braj Mohan - Nature With Lovers III

If I could reach into the heavens to anchor the sun

Or go to the poles of the globe, I would run

To paint you a rainbow and sop up the rain

If it meant that I could efface all your pain

.

If I could walk on the ocean or withhold the mist

Or subdue storms and seize the wind in my fist

Then release it again when you can’t find the shade

If it meant that provisions for joy would be made

 .

If I could descend into the heart of the earth

And conquer the grave for all the hell that it’s worth

I’d give you forever sealed with a kiss

If it meant that we’d both have perpetual bliss

.

But since I can’t do any of these things, I just wish

That giggles and glee will still brim your dish

When  your table is set, you will bask in it all

And I’ll always be here for you when you call

Arioso

